MandySue

New here! Psych eval next week

MandySue    0

Hi ladies! I am new to this chat board. I have submitted all my paperwork and am going for my psych evaluation next week. Once that is completed (and I pass) then I will meet the family that the surrogate law firm thinks I am a good match with. But first things first. Once I am given the ok to move forward I need to have the convo with my kids (ages 9 & 11) about this and make sure they understand and are on board. I am single so I have no SO to get "approval" from. i think my kids will love the idea of mom helping a family. I am ready and excited and can't wait to meet my potential family. I just love being a mom and couldn't imagine not being able to make a family. I love being prego but in no way want more kids of my own so this is really a perfect situation for me. I have confided in a couple of my best friends about this and they fully support me. They did say they would worry about me growing attached to the baby and having trouble separating with it. I have signed up for this board so I can read and share experiences through this journey. I look forward to getting to *know* you all. 

:)

Advertisers are how we pay the bills to keep the forums going.
Say thanks by clicking a banner from time to time!
ehicks2395    0

We are on the same stage. I just completed Psych today and passed Yay, now waiting on the agency to send me through medical. Have you done medical how was that if so?

adoubleux57    8

Welcome to the group Mandy! I just delivered my first womb mate 10 weeks ago and this group is such a great support through the whole process! I have children similar in age to yours (8 and 10, and i have a 4yr old), they were so excited about the whole process and to be honest, their minds were blown! I was very lucky with amazing IPs and they formed a great bond with my children which helped them understand more who the baby was for.