Lisa564

Pregnant in 41

Lisa564    0

Ladies, I am so glad to be posting here. I am new to this forum, but I hope for the warm welcome :wub:My sister is 41 and she decided to get pregnant (with a donor egg). What was the most difficult that you've experienced on your way to happiness? How is it to carry a child at this age? Or would it be better to find a surrogate mom? Can you share your success stories with me, pleaselaugh

I am worried and excited to become an aunt (I am 36 and I don't have my kids either). It is very much possible that I might do the same procedure soon, as I am getting married next mouths... So I am double anxious now. Need your support!

P.S. It's my first time using such forums, so hope that moderator approves my post

Advertisers are how we pay the bills to keep the forums going.
Say thanks by clicking a banner from time to time!
GSinIN    38

Many of the surrogates currently active are over 36!!!! I delivered my 9th in December and am about to be 36. And the parents that I have carried for have ranged from 39 to 56!!! So in my opinion, age alone is NOT a reason to pursue surrogacy. 

traci72    200

I delivered my last surrobabe at 44. Unless there is a medical reason why your sister cannot carry a pg, her age is not a factor in the actual carrying.

Lisa564    0

Wow, ladies, thanks for your support so much! Your stories bring me hope.

GSinIN, you were a surrogate mother yourself? What an experience and what a brave woman you are!

traci72    200
3 hours ago, Lisa564 said:

Wow, ladies, thanks for your support so much! Your stories bring me hope.

GSinIN, you were a surrogate mother yourself? What an experience and what a brave woman you are!

Yes, she was. (it's in her screen name as well as her signature) You'll see that most of us that have carried have that information in our signatures.

beachalice    21
55 minutes ago, traci72 said:

You'll see that most of us that have carried have that information in our signatures.