Hey ya'll! I'm new to the surrogacy but looking forward to everything. We've found a match for IP's, completed all medical testing, and are currently waiting on agency to set up the legal side. 

What are somethings I should be sure to have in my contract as a surrogate? 

Any specific things the seasoned ladies on here didn't do their rookie year? 

Thanks for any help!

Advertisers are how we pay the bills to keep the forums going.
Say thanks by clicking a banner from time to time!
jessa4140    44

One thing I'll do next time is add a retainer fee. My journey ended up taking almost 3 years. That was 3 years of not traveling for vacations, 3 years where I wasn't really able to even get a new job for fear that at any month I'd have to start taking tons of time off for appts. We were doing a fresh transfer but had issues getting the eggs to survive fertilization. So I was basically on call for 3 years. 

Make sure your stance on termination and medical procedures is extensively written out. Hopefully everything goes smoothly, but in the case that it doesn't, that stuff needs to be crystal clear.

Congrats on getting to this point, its so exciting!

traci72    202