• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Surromom360

Surromom360

• PipPip
  • 203 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 02:01 AM

Hello everyone!
It's been awhile. Both babies are looking great and so far growing on schedule. I'm not going to lie I feel huge! I got my very first "oh honey, you look like you are ready to pop!" From some stranger at the mall the other day. Not my favorite comment in the world. Things have still been good but I have had to force myself to slow down. I'm a nurse at the hospital and I was working 2 12 hour shifts but my doctor told me he would really like me to switch to 8's so now I work 3 8's which I'm not really excited about. The Braxton hicks have been here me there but yesterday I noticed there were a few that demanded my attention (not painful but just made me stop and wait for it to finish) today I've been staying hydrated and trying to be down more than I am up and it has helped. I had my first prenatal massage last week and it was amazing!!! I have had such bad back pain and so the massage felt amazing. Hope everyone is doing well! Are there any others out there pregnant with twins around 26 weeks? Would love to hear how you are doing and what your experience has been like!

Say thanks for the support and click on a banner ad!

#2 beachalice

beachalice

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 655 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 10:23 AM

Aww!  Wonderful update!  I"m so glad you're staying healthy. 

I'm sorry to hear about the back pain. :(

Some women swear by chiropractic adjustments during pregnancy. 

I used to get good results from stretching like a cow. LOL From a crawling position on hands/knees,  let your belly sag down further while looking up toward the ceiling then switch to arching your back up while you tuck your chin and look down. That stretch seems to loosen my hips so baby could settle more comfortably. But I only carried 9lb singletons so I can only imagine the strain from two.